Jim Crace

Jim Crace

About Jim Crace

Jim Crace is the prize-winning author of eleven books, including Continent (winner of the 1986 Whitbread First Novel Award and the Guardian Fiction Prize), Quarantine (winner of the 1998 Whitbread Novel of the Year and shortlisted for the Booker Prize), Being Dead (winner of the 2001 National Book Critics Circle Award) and, most recently, Harvest. He lives in Birmingham.

Adaptive Author Page Email Signup Form

Sign up now

Want to hear more about ?
Sign up for great extra content and free extracts.

Confirm your subscription to the mailing list


Latest book

Quarantine: Picador Classic

Books by Jim Crace

  • Quarantine: Picador Classic
  • Harvest
  • Being Dead
  • The Pesthouse
  • Signals of Distress
  • Six
  • The Devil's Larder
  • The Gift of Stones
  • Arcadia
  • All That Follows
  • Continent