Released on 02 January 2014.

#1 in series
Read extract
4.07 based on 39 ratings & 11 reviews on


‘First comes the iron and then comes the snow, and then comes the winter when nothing will grow.’

Since her father went missing while prospecting for oil in Siberia, life has been tougher than ever for India Bentley. Little does she know that he was actually searching for Ironheart, a legendary fortress containing the secrets of the old world. A place some say could save humanity . . . or destroy the world.

Along with tech-hunter Verity Brown and her android, Calculus, a killer from the old world turned protector in the new, India must make the journey to remote Siberia to try to find her father and finish his work. But there are others fighting to find Ironheart too – and they have very different goals in mind.

If India fails, it won’t just be her father who pays the price. It will cost her the Earth.

In the media

cracking action-adventure debut
The Bookseller
For quite some time Moontrug has been on the hunt for an 8-12 years action-adventure story, a book with original characters, a journey to remote lands and a fast-paced plot. And Allan Borough's debut novel, Ironheart, is all that - and more... Boroughs' icy setting is so vividly portrayed that you can almost feel the frost and hear the biting wind in his pages. It's right up there with Lyra's journey to Svalbard in Northern Lights - powerful stuff... The plot pushes forward with relentless energy, unforeseen twists ... and secret codes hidden in the unlikeliest of places. And the mix of new world tech and old world magic is superbly combined.
Mr Borough's debut novel is a real tour de force.
Armadillo Magazine