Read extract  

Yes Please

3.81 based on 262689 ratings & 17747 reviews on Goodreads.com

Synopsis

In Amy Poehler's highly anticipated first book, Yes Please, she offers up a big juicy stew of personal stories, funny bits on sex and love and friendship and parenthood and real life advice (some useful, some not so much).

Powered by Amy's charming and hilarious, biting yet wise voice, and including a star-studded guest list of vocal appearances from Carol Burnett, Seth Meyers, Michael Schur, Patrick Stewart, Kathleen Turner, and even Amy's parents Yes Please is chock-full of words, and wisdom, to live by.

In the media

Half memoir, half advice column, and 100 percent wisecracking, sharp-as-hell, belly-laugh-making Poehler
GQ
Poehler's first book of personal stories and advice, in the vein of Tina Fey's Bossypants and Mindy Kaling's Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?. . . One of America's most beloved comics and actresses
The Millions
Yes Please is what happens if you take the wit of Saturday Night Live, sprinkle it with the warmth of Nora Ephron and marinade it in the spirit of the best, most empowering women's magazine . . . Poehler is that rare thing: wise without being bossy, smart without making you feel a bit stupid, funny without making you wince. And her book is like sitting in your kitchen with your best friend, drinking too much wine, laughing, crying and maybe doing embarrassing mum dancing
Harper’s Bazaar