Released on 06 November 2014.

Read extract  

Yes Please

3.81 based on 265323 ratings & 17831 reviews on Goodreads.com

Synopsis

In Amy Poehler's highly anticipated first book, Yes Please, she offers up a big juicy stew of personal stories, funny bits on sex and love and friendship and parenthood and real life advice (some useful, some not so much).

Powered by Amy's charming and hilarious, biting yet wise voice, and including a star-studded guest list of vocal appearances from Carol Burnett, Seth Meyers, Michael Schur, Patrick Stewart, Kathleen Turner, and even Amy's parents Yes Please is chock-full of words, and wisdom, to live by.

In the media

Poehler's first book of personal stories and advice, in the vein of Tina Fey's Bossypants and Mindy Kaling's Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?. . . One of America's most beloved comics and actresses
The Millions
A part-memoir, part-manual mashup of inspirational career counsel and laugh-out-loud sex advice
Good Housekeeping
A joy . . . [Poehler] has particularly smart advice on how to ignore the internal whispers that give rise to self-loathing; it should be piped into the girls' changing rooms at every secondary school
Evening Standard