Yes Please

3.81 based on 255557 ratings & 17489 reviews on Goodreads.com
Picador

Publication date: 06.11.2014
ISBN: 9781447283294
Number of pages: 0

Synopsis

THE NEW YORK TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER

In Amy Poehler's highly anticipated first book, Yes Please, she offers up a big juicy stew of personal stories, funny bits on sex and love and friendship and parenthood and real life advice (some useful, some not so much). Powered by Amy's charming and hilarious, biting yet wise voice, Yes Please is a book full of words to live by.

In the media

Funny, wise, earnest, honest, spiritually ambitious . . . a smart and funny woman who isn't either of those things all the time and doesn't mind admitting it because she thinks that's important
LA Times
Half memoir, half advice column, and 100 percent wisecracking, sharp-as-hell, belly-laugh-making Poehler
GQ
Poehler's first book of personal stories and advice, in the vein of Tina Fey's Bossypants and Mindy Kaling's Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?. . . One of America's most beloved comics and actresses
The Millions