Next of Kin

3.73 based on 195 ratings & 25 reviews on Goodreads.com
Macmillan

Publication date: 01.04.2011
ISBN: 9780230759381
Number of pages: 0

Synopsis

A Richard and Judy Book Club selection.

Next of Kin by David Hosp is a gripping legal thriller in the Scott Finn series, perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Scott Turow.

When Boston attorney Scott Finn agrees to defend the son of notorious mobster Eamonn McDougal, he knows he’s putting his reputation on the line. But he also knows he can use him as bait to reel in the prize catch. In a city where mob crime once ruled, a core of corruption, greed, lies and deceit still lingers. And it seems there are those in power who will stop at nothing to achieve what they want.

Finn, who grew up an orphan on the meanest streets in the city, is determined to solve the murder of the mother he never knew. In his search for the truth he uncovers a sinister trail of murder, betrayal and revenge borne by someone who could neither forgive nor forget.

But who can be trusted, and who can be believed? And can Finn find the answers before it’s too late?

'Hosp hits the trifecta – brilliant, brawny, and totally believable' David Baldacci