#3 in series

Life, the Universe and Everything

Book 3 in the series

4.19 based on 133268 ratings & 1671 reviews on Goodreads.com

Publication date: 08.03.2002
ISBN: 9780330491204
Number of pages: 208


In Life, the Universe and Everything, the third title in Douglas Adams' blockbusting sci-fi comedy series, Arthur Dent finds himself enlisted to prevent a galactic war.

In consequence of a number of stunning catastrophes, Arthur Dent is surprised to find himself living in a hideously miserable cave on prehistoric Earth. However, just as he thinks that things cannot get possibly worse, they suddenly do. He discovers that the Galaxy is not only mind-boggingly big and bewildering but also that most of the things that happen in it are staggeringly unfair.