3.72 based on 62 ratings & 11 reviews on Goodreads.com

Publication date: 10.09.2015
ISBN: 9781509816125
Number of pages: 0


From the bestselling author of the Cazelet Chronicles comes Elizabeth Jane Howard's Mr Wrong, a collection of short stories.

In this dazzling short story collection, including Mr Wrong, The Devoted and Three Miles Up, master storyteller, Elizabeth Jane Howard, illustrates her renowned style and delicious wit.

From a family Christmas, to a house-party in France, and a haunting journey into the macabre, Howard explores the subtle tensions of relationships; from flat-sharing to adultery. Funny, perceptive and spine-tingling, Howard's stories are sure to delight.

In the media

Each of these stories may be read again with real pleasure.
Daily Telegraph
Howard has a gift for tilting our sense of reality . . . wry humour and elegant perceptions.