Released on 03 July 2014.

#1 in series
Read extract

The Island of Adventure

For ages 9-11
4.05 based on 2860 ratings & 77 reviews on


The Island of Adventure is the first thrilling instalment in the Adventure series by Enid Blyton, one of the best-loved children's writers of all time.

For Philip, Dinah, Lucy-Ann, Jack and Kiki the parrot, the summer holidays in Cornwall are everything they'd hoped for. Until they begin to realize that something very sinister is taking place on the mysterious Isle of Gloom - where a dangerous adventure awaits them in the abandoned copper mines and secret tunnels beneath the sea.