Released on 03 May 2018.

#2 in series
Read extract
4.16 based on 5285 ratings & 221 reviews on Goodreads.com

Synopsis

'Michaels grinds out bestsellers by concocting videogenic plots filled with strong heroines and effortless costume changes' Publishers Weekly

The second in the bestselling Sisterhood series, Fern Michaels’ Payback continues the story of seven unlikely women bound by their unbreakable friendships, their dark pasts and their desire for revenge.

One of the women, Julia Webster, is a hugely successful plastic surgeon who lives in a gorgeous Georgetown home. But appearances are not as they seem, as the Sisterhood know all too well . . .

Her husband is a US senator on the crest of his greatest political victory. He’s used his wife’s charm and dignity to his advantage throughout his political career. But behind closed doors he’s treated her with nothing but disrespect, and cheating on her is the last straw.

He may have crossed one strong woman, but there are six more where she came from and they’re about to teach him a serious lesson in Payback . . .

New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels strikes again in this exceptional and empowering story of revenge against adultery, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Sue Grafton, or Iris Johansen.