Saving Silence

3.64 based on 41 ratings & 5 reviews on Goodreads.com
Macmillan Children's Books

Publication date: 12.09.2013
ISBN: 9781447217855
Number of pages: 0

Synopsis

It's not easy being the new kid at school. It's even harder when people want you dead.

Sam's been an outsider ever since he moved to London. A loner from the North who won't let anyone in. Former head girl and all round school-star Imogen had pretty much given up trying to befriend Sam before that night on Walthamstow high street. The night he wanted to tell her a secret, and someone tried to murder him.

But Sam isn't the only one whose life is in danger. Although she doesn't know it, Imogen is being watched. And if she doesn't give these people what they want, they'll silence her too. Permanently.

In the media

Excellent modern day thriller involving teens - plenty of action and excitement, plus thrills galore, and dozens of unanswered questions. Can't fault it, an excellent read.
Books Monthly
One of Blaxill's real strengths for me is the character development she manages to portray in a genre which is generally full of plot-driven novels... This is highly recommended as a pacy and exciting thriller. I'm certainly looking forward to Gina Blaxill's next book!
The Bookbag
Full of suspense, enthralling and strong from start to finish, this is a must-read for fans of Sophie Mckenzie and Ali Sparks. My favourite Blaxill yet
The School Librarian