Straw into Gold: Fairy Tales Re-Spun

Hilary McKay

Illustrated by Sarah Gibb

Ages 6-8
20 September 2018
304 pages


This book was originally published in hardback as Hilary McKay's Fairy Tales.

Straw into Gold: Fairy Tales Re-Spun is a classic fairy tale collection to treasure. Featuring Hilary McKay's imaginative retellings of key favourites, this ten-story collection includes the much-loved tales of Rapunzel, Cinderella, the Princess and the Pea, Rumpelstiltskin, the Pied Piper of Hamelin, the Swan Brothers, Snow White and the Seven Dwarves, Red Riding Hood, the Twelve Dancing Princesses and Hansel and Gretel.

This gorgeous gift book features black-and-white line and tone illustrations throughout from the talented Sarah Gibb.