#1 in series

The Walking Dead: Rise of the Governor

Book 1 in the series

3.91 based on 12842 ratings & 1411 reviews on Goodreads.com

Publication date: 21.10.2011
ISBN: 9781447211037
Number of pages: 0


Based on The Walking Dead graphic novels/comic books and the series starring Andrew Lincoln (Teachers, This Life and Love, Actually) and written/produced by Frank Darabont whose previous credits include The Shawshank Redemption and The Green Mile, The Walking Dead: Rise of the Governor is the first in a series of books written by Robert Kirkman and Jay Bonansinga, author of Perfect Victim and Shattered.

Set in the world created by Robert Kirkman this is fast-paced, action-packed storytelling about the lengths some men will go to survive. With new characters, new storylines and with the same in-depth character-based plotting that has made the television series such an immediate hit, this is sure to be a hit with those who love zombies and those who have loved the TV series and comic books.