Released on 14 May 2015.

Read extract

Luckiest Girl Alive

A razor-sharp psychological thriller with hair-raising twists

3.48 based on 92890 ratings & 9182 reviews on Goodreads.com

Synopsis

'A great story that you can't put down!' Reese Witherspoon, starring in Big Little Lies

'Loved Gone Girl? We promise this is just as addictive.' Good Housekeeping

'Biting and shocking it kept me riveted from cover to cover. I absolutely loved it.' Lauren Weisberger, author of The Devil Wears Prada

Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll is an audacious, page-turning debut thriller that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins and Jodi Picoult.

Her perfect life is a perfect lie . . . Ani FaNelli is the woman who has it all: the glamorous job, the designer wardrobe, the handsome and rich fiancé. But behind her sharp edges and meticulously crafted facade lies the darkest of pasts . . .

When a documentary producer invites Ani to tell her side of the chilling and violent incident that took place when she was a teenager at the prestigious Bradley school, she hopes it will be an opportunity to prove how far she's turned her life around since then. She'll even let the production company film her lavish wedding, the final step in her transformation.

But as the wedding and filming converge, Ani's past threatens to come back and haunt her. And as her immaculate veneer starts to crack, she is forced to question: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for – or, will it at long last, set Ani free?

A New York Times bestseller, Luckiest Girl Alive has been optioned for film by Reese Witherspoon – in conjunction with Lionsgate films.

In the media

[A] huge summer read . . . one of those great stories that you can't put down!
REESE WITHERSPOON, InStyle
At times, it's laugh-out-loud witty; at other times, it's very moving. We do not want to give any spoilers away because this is one of those books that the less you know about - the more enjoyable it is. But, definitely, definitely read it.
Stylist, 'Why You Need To Read Luckiest Girl Alive: 2015’s Word-of-Mouth Breakout Book'
Fresh, funny, biting and shocking-LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE kept me riveted from cover to cover. I absolutely loved it.
Lauren Weisberger, author of THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA