Luckiest Girl Alive

The psychological thriller everyone is talking about

3.48 based on 77584 ratings & 8043 reviews on Goodreads.com
Pan

Publication date: 14.05.2015
ISBN: 9781447286226
Number of pages: 0

Synopsis

'A great story that you can't put down!' Reese Witherspoon, starring in Little Big Lies

'Loved Gone Girl? We promise this is just as addictive.' Good Housekeeping

'Biting and shocking it kept me riveted from cover to cover. I absolutely loved it.' Lauren Weisberger, author of The Devil Wears Prada

Now a New York Times bestseller, and optioned for film by Reese Witherspoon - in conjunction with Lionsgate films.

Her perfect life is a perfect lie . . . Ani FaNelli is the woman who has it all: the glamorous job, the designer wardrobe, the handsome and rich fiancé. But behind her sharp edges and meticulously crafted facade lies the darkest of pasts . . .

When a documentary producer invites Ani to tell her side of the chilling and violent incident that took place when she was a teenager at the prestigious Bradley school, she hopes it will be an opportunity to prove how far she's turned her life around since then. She'll even let the production company film her lavish wedding, the final step in her transformation.

But as the wedding and filming converge, Ani's past threatens to come back and haunt her. And as her immaculate veneer starts to crack, she is forced to question: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for - or, will it at long last, set Ani free?

Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll is an audacious, page-turning debut thriller that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins and Jodi Picoult.

In the media

[A] huge summer read . . . one of those great stories that you can't put down!
REESE WITHERSPOON, InStyle
LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE is a wickedly well-plotted page-turner that lifts back the veil of Ani FaNelli's glamour and privilege to tread amongst the sharp emotional thorns lying beneath. Knoll's novel dazzles with humor, cultural insight, and thematic heft.
ALISSA NUTTING, author of Tampa
[A] huge summer read . . . one of those great stories that you can't put down!
REESE WITHERSPOON, InStyle