Luckiest Girl Alive

3.47 based on 70122 ratings & 7538 reviews on Goodreads.com

Now a New York Times bestseller, and optioned for film by Reese Witherspoon and her production partner Bruna Papandrea - in conjunction with Lionsgate films.

Her perfect life is a perfect lie . . . Ani FaNelli is the woman who has it all: the glamorous job, the designer wardrobe, the handsome and rich fiancé. But behind her sharp edges and meticulously crafted facade lies the darkest of pasts . . .

When a documentary producer invites Ani to tell her side of the chilling and violent incident that took place when she was a teenager at the prestigious Bradley school, she hopes it will be an opportunity to prove how far she's turned her life around since then. She'll even let the production company film her lavish wedding, the final step in her transformation.

But as the wedding and filming converge, Ani's past threatens to come back and haunt her. And as her immaculate veneer starts to crack, she is forced to question: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for - or, will it at long last, set Ani free?

Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll is an audacious, page-turning debut thriller that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins and Jodi Picoult.

Luckiest Girl Alive is a brilliant character study wrapped up in a can't-put-it-down thriller. Ani FaNelli, the luckiest girl of the title, will infuriate you with her sharp edges, intrigue you with her unexpected fragility and ultimately win your heart. I lost myself in this intelligently crafted novel and can't wait to read more from Jessica Knoll.
DIANE CHAMBERLAIN
[A] huge summer read . . . one of those great stories that you can't put down!
REESE WITHERSPOON, InStyle
Loved Gone Girl? We promise [Luckiest Girl Alive is] just as addictive
Good Housekeeping

About Jessica Knoll

Jessica Knoll has been a senior editor at Cosmopolitan. Now the articles editor at SELF, her writing and editing covers relationships, sex, and psychological well-being. Jessica grew up in the suburbs of Philadelphia and graduated from The Shipley School in Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, and from Hobart and William Smith Colleges in Geneva, New York. She lives in New York City with her husband.

Read More

From our blogs

Listen to a clip from Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll, read by Madeleine Maby

Listen to a clip from Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll, read by Madeleine Maby

19 February 2015

By Pan Macmillan

Ani FaNelli is the woman who has it all: the glamorous job, the designer wardrobe, the handsome and rich fiancé. But behind her sharp edges and meticulously crafted facade lies the darkest of pasts . . .

Read
Our best crime novels of 2015

Our best crime novels of 2015

10 December 2015

By Pan Macmillan

From award-winning historical mysteries to gripping psychological thrillers, here's a round up of the best crime fiction books we've published this year.

Read