Annie Carter Series

Jessie Keane

Jessie Keane’s bestselling series of gangland crime novels featuring Annie Carter includes Ruthless and Stay Dead. These gritty and hard-hitting novels follow Annie Carter into London’s criminal underworld from the glamour of Soho’s dazzling nightclubs to the seedy back alleyways of the capital where violence lies round every corner. Adultery, murder and dangerous love collide in this series showing the darker side of London’s East End and has been described by Glamour as being ‘perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante’.

Ruthless #5 in series


Book 5 in the series

She thought she'd seen the back of the Delaneys. How wrong could she be . . .Ruthless is the fifth book in the compelling Annie Carter series by hit crime writer Jessie Keane. Annie Carter should have demanded to see their bodies lying on a slab in the morgue, but she really believed the Delaney twins were gone from her life for good. Now sinister things are happening around her and Annie Carter is led to one terrifying conclusion: her bitter enemies, the Delaney twins, didn't die all those years ago. They're back and they want her, and her family, dead. This isn't the first time someone ...

Stay Dead #6 in series

Stay Dead

Book 6 in the series

Stay Dead is the heartstopping sixth book in Jessie Keane's bestselling Annie Carter series.Annie Carter finally believes that life is good.She and Max are back together and she has a new and uncomplicated life sunning herself in Barbados. It's what she's always dreamed of.Then she gets the news that her old friend Dolly Farrell is dead, and suddenly she finds herself back in London and hunting down a murderer with only one thing on her mind . . . revenge.But the hunter can so quickly become the hunted, and Annie has been keeping too many secrets. She's crossed and bettered a lot of people ...