Released on 17 November 2016.

#4 in series
Read extract  
4.47 based on 2311 ratings & 275 reviews on


The fourth in The Faithful and the Fallen series, Wrath by John Gwynne is the breathtaking, pulse-pounding conclusion to an epic series.

It’s time to brave the final battle . . .

Events are coming to a climax in the Banished Lands, as the war reaches new heights. King Nathair has seized the fortress at Drassil, and now possesses three of the Seven Treasures. And with Calidus and Queen Rhin, Nathair will do anything to obtain the rest. They will allow him to open a portal to the Otherworld – so Asroth and his demon-horde can break into the Banished Lands and finally become flesh.

Meanwhile Corban has been captured by the Jotun, warrior giants who ride enormous bears into battle. His warband scattered, Corban must make new allies to survive. But can he bond with competing factions of warlike giants? Somehow he must, to counter the threat Nathair represents.

His life hangs in the balance – and with it, the fate of the Banished Lands. Truth, courage and loyalty will be tested as never before.

In the media

Engrossing . . . excellent writing
Sunday Sport
A masterpiece in modern fantasy and a breathtaking finale to what is my all-time favourite fantasy series
The Tattooed Book Geek
Gwynne hits all the right spots . . . definitely one to watch
SFX on Malice (Book One)