Born Free Trilogy

4.16 based on 28509 ratings & 174 reviews on
Macmillan Digital Audio

Publication date: 02.02.2007
ISBN: 9780230528253
Number of pages: 0


Joy Adamson is world-famous as the woman who walked with lions. These are the books that brought the story of her work to a public whose imagination was captured by the discovery of this remarkable interaction between man and beast.

Born Free was first published in 1960, and tells the story of her relationship with Elsa, raising her from a young cub and later releasing her into the wild. Living Free and Forever Free continues Elsa's story and that of her cubs. Immortalised in film by Virginia McKenna and Bill Travers, this is the original story for a new generation of readers to discover for themselves.