Date with Malice

Julia Chapman

See more book details
19 October 2017
9781509823857
400 pages
Synopsis

Suspicious goings-on at a retirement home lead to an intriguing investigation in Date with Malice, the second cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club and M.C. Beaton.

It’s dark in the Dales this winter . . .

When Mrs Shepherd arrives at the Dales Detective Agency, quite convinced that someone is trying to kill her, Samson O’Brien dismisses her fears as the ramblings of a confused elderly lady. But after a series of disturbing incidents at Fellside Court retirement home, he begins to wonder if there is something to her claims after all . . .

With Christmas around the corner, Samson is thrown into a complex investigation. One that will require him to regain the trust of the Dales community. Faced with no choice, he enlists the help of a local – the tempestuous Delilah Metcalfe.

Against the backdrop of a Yorkshire winter, Samson and Delilah must work together once again if they are to uncover the malevolence threatening the elderly residents of Bruncliffe. Could the danger be perilously close to home?

Filled with wit, warmth and a cast of charming characters, continue the crime capers with Date with Mystery.

'A Yorkshire Agatha Raisin' - Dalesman

Bags of Yorkshire charm and wit

Northern Echo

A Yorkshire Agatha Raisin

Dalesman

This second in The Dales Detective Series has Chapman well into her stride. With her eye for detail, we feel the chill of a Yorkshire deep mid-winter, while taking comfort from the warmth of a close-knit community

Daily Mail