Kanishk Tharoor

Kanishk Tharoor

Kanishk Tharoor is an Indian writer based in New York City. His journalism, criticism, and short stories have appeared in international and Indian publications; his story 'Tale of the Teahouse' was shortlisted for a US National Magazine Award. He studied at Yale, Columbia, and at New York University. His collection of stories, Swimmer Among the Stars is in the tradition of Arabian Nights, Italo Calvino, Jorge Luis Borges, Angela Carter and other ancient and modern masters of the fable.

Books by Kanishk Tharoor