Miss You

The Hottest Book of the Summer

3.8 based on 1741 ratings & 252 reviews on Goodreads.com
Mantle

Publication date: 11.08.2016
ISBN: 9781509819966
Number of pages: 0

Synopsis

A Richard and Judy Book Club pick, a Radio 2 Book Club Choice – and the novel of the summer.

Tess and Gus are meant to be. They just haven't met properly yet. And perhaps they never will . . .

Today is the first day of the rest of your life is the motto on a plate in the kitchen at home, and Tess can’t get it out of her head, even though she’s in Florence for a final, idyllic holiday before university.

Gus and his parents are also on holiday in Florence – and, for one day, the paths of these two eighteen-year-olds will criss-cross before they each return to England.

Over the course of the next sixteen years, life and love will offer them very different challenges. Separated by distance and chance, there’s no way the two of them are ever going to meet each other properly . . . or is there?

Get to know Tess and Gus in Kate Eberlen's first novel, Miss You, perfect for fans of David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes.

In the media

If you liked One Day, you are going to love this
Essentials Magazine
Tantalising . . . A guilty pleasure
Reader's Digest
In the vein of The Versions of Us and One Day . . . Funny, sad and full of humanity
Red Magazine