Released on 28 December 2017.

Read extract  

Are You Sleeping

3.69 based on 1293 ratings & 406 reviews on Goodreads.com
Pan

28 December 17
9781509843008
400
£7.99
585 mins
Rebekkah Ross

Synopsis

Memory can be imperfect.
The truth is always black and white.

When a family man is killed at point blank range in his home, it shakes a sleepy town to its core. The murder is a strange, horrifying crime but for the authorities it’s an open-and-shut case.

Ten years on, the victim’s daughter, Josie, has started afresh in New York – far from the tragic events that blew her family apart. No-one knows the truth about her previous life, not even her fiancé.

Investigative journalist Poppy is convinced the wrong man is in jail for the murder and she’s determined to prove it. What starts off as a true-crime podcast snowballs into a national phenomenon and everyone has an opinion on the case. Poppy’s relentless pursuit of the truth threatens to expose old secrets. Josie realises that her father’s murder could have consequences more devastating than she had ever imagined.

Are You Sleeping is an addictive debut psychological thriller for fans of Serial, Disclaimer and Luckiest Girl Alive.

In the media

I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough . . . a terrific debut
Jenny Blackhurst, author of Before I Let You In
Are You Sleeping will more than likely keep you up all night as this most compelling suspenseful novel unfolds. A classic whodunit gets a very clever modern treatment that left this reader’s heart racing right up to the last page.
Liz Nugent, author of Lying in Wait
Dark. Moving. Timely.
Oprah.com