Yours Truly

3.8 based on 1920 ratings & 169 reviews on Goodreads.com
Pan

Publication date: 21.11.2013
ISBN: 9781447247272
Number of pages: 400

Synopsis

The ebook BESTSELLER available for the first time in paperback! A funny, mischievous romantic comedy novel, perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk, Jenny Colgan, Paige Toon or Sophie Kinsella

'Your bum does not look big in that dress.'

'Mmmm, this meal is delicious!'

'Of course you're better looking than Jon Hamm.'

Newly engaged Natalie Butterworth is an easy-going girl. She'll do anything for a quiet life and if telling a few teensy white lies keeps her friends and family happy, then so what? It's not like they'll ever discover what she's really thinking ...

Until one night, thanks to a pub hypnotist, Natalie's most private thoughts begin to bubble up and pop out of her mouth. Things get very messy indeed, especially when some sticky home truths offend her fiancé.

Natalie must track down the hypnotist before her wedding is officially cancelled. So along with bad influence bestie Meg, Natalie finds herself in the Yorkshire Parish of Little Trooley - a small village bursting with big secrets, nosy old folk and intriguing Wellington-wearing men.

When the girls get stuck in the village with no means of escape and no way to break the hypnotist's spell, Natalie is forced to face the truths she has been avoiding her whole life ...

This is a sparkling romantic comedy debut novel, written by the very talented founder of women's fiction review site novelicious.com, and noveliciousbooks.com, Kirsty Greenwood.