Lewis Carroll

The Complete Works

4.06 based on 342347 ratings & 5280 reviews on Goodreads.com
Macmillan Collector's Library

Publication date: 22.09.2011
ISBN: 9781907360442
Number of pages: 480


Lewis Carroll is best known for his two books Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass, but he was a prolific author of fantasy and nonsense verse, which are represented here in the complete Sylvie and Bruno and The Hunting of the Snark. Also included are early verse, Puzzles from Wonderland, prologues to plays, Phantasmagoria, college rhymes and notes, acrostics, inscriptions, Three Sunsets and other poems.

Illustrated throughout by Sir John Tenniel, Henry Holliday and Harry Furniss.