Released on 11 January 2018.

Read extract

The Same Inside: Poems about Empathy and Friendship

and Roger Stevens

For ages 9-11
4 based on 1 ratings & 0 reviews on


The Same Inside is a sweet and thoughtful collection of poems about friendship, empathy and respect by three of the nation's best-loved poets, Liz Brownlee, Matt Goodfellow and Roger Stevens.

These fifty poems deal sensitively with feelings, empathy, respect, courtesy, bullying, disability and responsibility. They are the perfect springboard to start conversations.