4.11 based on 126 ratings & 24 reviews on Goodreads.com
Tor

Publication date: 04.05.2017
ISBN: 9781509853533
Number of pages: 496

Synopsis

The Blackhart Code: Don't let the monsters grind you down

A Blackhart can see the supernatural behind everyday crimes. But some crimes hide even greater evils . . .

Kit Blackhart must investigate why children are disappearing from a London estate. Their parents, the police and Kit's fae allies claim to know nothing. And as more children disappear, the pressure mounts. Luckily, or unluckily, government trainee Dante Alexander is helping Kit with the case. Yet just as her feelings towards him begin to thaw, his life falls apart. As Kit struggles to unravel Dante's problems and solve their case, she meets fae Prince Thorn in her dreams - but their relationship is utterly forbidden.

Then Kit digs too deep, uncovering a mystery that's been hidden for one thousand years. It's a secret that could just tear down our world.

In the media

A well-paced, exciting read . . . Fans of books such as Artemis Fowl and City of Bones will fall in love with the fantastic world Liz De Jager has created. The ending had me dying to read the next book
TotalTeenFiction blog on Banished (Book One)
A well-paced, exciting read . . . Fans of books such as Artemis Fowl and City of Bones will fall in love with the fantastic world Liz De Jager has created. The ending had me dying to read the next book
TotalTeenFiction blog on Banished (Book One)
A brilliant contemporary young adult fantasy
James Oswald on Banished (Book One)