Released on 04 May 2017.

#2 in series
Read extract  

Stalking Ground

4.26 based on 426 ratings & 91 reviews on Goodreads.com

Synopsis

An effortlessly engrossing read filled with tension, excitement, and heart, Stalking Ground, the second in Margaret Mizushima's lauded debut series, will send a chill down every reader's spine.

Deputy Ken Brody's girlfriend goes missing in the mountains outside Timber Creek, and Mattie Cobb and her K-9 partner Robo are called to search. But it's mid-October and a dark snowstorm is brewing over the high country. And they're already too late. By the time they find her body, the storm has broken and the snow is coming down hard.

While Brody hikes down to bring back the forensics team and veterinarian Cole Walker gathers supplies to protect them from the storm, Mattie and Robo find themselves alone, guarding the gravesite overnight in the dead of the early winter. And that's only the first long, dark night in a series of them, because as their investigation develops, Mattie, Robo, Brody, and Cole find themselves in the middle of the killer's stalking ground – where the hunters have just become the hunted.

In the media

Mizushima's sophomore outing proves that her acclaimed series debut, Killing Trail, was no fluke...dog lovers will want to read this thriller
Library Journal
The second adventure in Mizushima's fine series...[is] a taut page-turner on multiple levels. A perfect read-alike for Robert Crais' series starring LAPD officer Scott James and his K-9 partner, Maggie
Booklist
Relentless suspense...add great characters to the mix and you've got a great night of reading.
Crimespree Magazine