#4 in series

Time Passes Time

Book 4 in the series

4.42 based on 11 ratings & 2 reviews on Goodreads.com
Pan

Publication date: 22.05.2014
ISBN: 9781447267508
Number of pages: 0

Synopsis

It is 1941, and the world is at war. Young Theresa Compton is left devastated after giving up her illegitimate child and joins the Special Operations Executive, an organisation of undercover agents working behind enemy lines. Her mission is to assist a Resistance group run by the handsome Pierre Reuben and it is not long before they fall in love. Soon Theresa becomes pregnant but circumstances tear Pierre and the child from Theresa.

In London, 1963, an older Theresa is haunted by her experiences during the war. In her damaged mind, the past tangles with the present and Theresa soon feels she has to make a terrifying decision. Her long-lost children are seeking answers. Will Theresa be reunited with them, before it's too late?

Part of the Breckton Novels, Time Passes Time is a thrilling and emotive saga by Mary Wood. Time Passes Time is perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson, Nadine Dorries and Lily Baxter.