#2 in series

Wrong Place

Book 2 in the series

4.21 based on 69 ratings & 13 reviews on Goodreads.com

Publication date: 23.02.2017
ISBN: 9781447284260
Number of pages: 0


Wrong Place is the second gripping crime novel in the DC Maggie Neville series from Michelle Davies, following her critically acclaimed debut Gone Astray.

Two women lie hospital beds, both subjects of police investigations.

One, a vulnerable old lady, has been assaulted in her own home. Suspected to be the fifth victim of a young couple targeting pensioners, her injuries indicate an escalation in violence from the perpetrators.
The second, a wife, has been attacked by her own husband, who subsequently fails in his own attempt to kill himself.

Whilst there are no obvious parallels between the victims, DC Maggie Neville, the Family Liaison Officer involved in both cases, begins to question what happened.

Is it simply a case of both being in the wrong place at the wrong time or is something far more sinister at play?

In the media

[A] compelling, twisty debut crime novel
Dead Good Books
I couldn't put it down. Compelling, and highly recommended
Rachel Abbott
A tense thriller that kept us guessing