Time's Echo

Pamela Hartshorne

3.88 based on 785 ratings & 138 reviews on Goodreads.com

2013 Nominee

RoNA The Historical Romantic Novel of the Year Award

See more book details
30 August 2012
9780330544252
480 pages
Synopsis

FOR FANS OF KATE MOSSE, PHILIPPA GREGORY AND DIANA GABALDON, COMES THIS POWERFUL TALE OF OBSESSION AND DESIRE.
York , 1577: Hawise Aske smiles at a stranger in the market, and sets in train a story of obsession and sibling jealousy, of love and hate and warped desire. Drowned as a witch, Hawise pays a high price for that smile, but for a girl like her in Elizabethan York, there is nowhere to go and nowhere to hide.

Four and a half centuries later, Grace Trewe, who has travelled the world, is trying to outrun the memories of being caught up in the Boxing Day tsunami. Her stay in York is meant to be a brief one.

But in York Grace discovers that time can twist and turn in ways she never imagined. Drawn inexorably into Hawise's life, Grace finds that this time she cannot move on. Will she too be engulfed in the power of the past?