Greg Mandel Series

Peter F. Hamilton

Set in a near-future Britain destroyed by global warming, financial collapse and an authoritarian government, Peter F Hamilton's hugely popular Greg Mandel trilogy combines elements of classic detective novels with science fiction. The series, beginning with Mindstar Rising, follows the eponymous private detective as he uses his technologically-enhanced psychic abilities to investigate criminal activity.

Mindstar Rising
A Quantum Murder
The Nano Flower

'Thoroughly engrossing . . . immensely satisfying. An excellent book. One that engages the intellect as well as the emotions. A tale that drags the reader on a corkscrew rollercoaster ride of dazzling imagination and electrifying excitement' Starburst

'Hamilton appears as a full-fledged SF technician, able to manage the demands of the genre without working up a sweat' Locus

Mindstar Rising #1 in series

Mindstar Rising

Book 1 in the series

Mindstar Rising is the first in Peter F. Hamilton's hugely popular Greg Mandel series.It's the 21st century and global warming is here to stay, so forget the way your country used to look. And get used to the free market, too - the companies possess all the best hardware, and they're calling the shots now. In a world like this, a man open to any offers can make out just fine. A man like Greg Mandel for instance, who's psi-boosted, wired into the latest sensory equipment, carrying state-of-the-art weaponry - and late of the English Army's Mindstar Battalion. As the cartels battle for ...

A Quantum Murder #2 in series

A Quantum Murder

Book 2 in the series

A Quantum Murder is the thrilling second book in Peter F. Hamilton's incredibly successful Greg Mandel series.Dr Edward Kitchener, a brilliant researcher into quantum cosmology for the Event Horizon conglomerate . . . but no good to anybody now, lying dead with his lungs spread out on either side of his open chest. The security system at Launde Abbey was premier-grade, yet a mercenary could still have got through, and plenty of people anxious to stop Kitchener's work would pay the killer's fee. But why would a professional waste time in ritually slaughtering the target? Event Horizon needs ...

The Nano Flower #3 in series

The Nano Flower

Book 3 in the series

Following Mindstar Rising and A Quantum Murder, the final book in the Greg Mandel trilogy, The Nano Flower by Peter F. Hamilton is a gripping and heart-stopping sci-fi detective story.Julia Evans, billionairess owner of Event Horizon, has for fifteen years been the power behind England's economic renaissance - but now she's in trouble. With her husband missing, and rival companies suddenly claiming to have acquired a technology impossibly superior to anything on Earth, she has no time to take notice of a single flower delivered anonymously. But this flower possesses genes millions of years ...