#11 in series

DCI Banks: Cold is the Grave

Book 11 in the series

4.02 based on 3303 ratings & 110 reviews on Goodreads.com

Publication date: 16.09.2011
ISBN: 9780330544382
Number of pages: 480


A new edition of Robinson's acclaimed novel, coinciding with a major new ITV adaptation.

Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks has reached a turning point. With his wife now living with another man in London and his career in the doldrums thanks to Chief Constable Riddle, it is time to ring the changes. Perhaps a move to the National Crime Squad? Perhaps a second chance with Sandra? But then late one night he is summoned to Riddle's house - and his plans take a surprising new turn. For the Chief Constable's sixteen-year-old daughter Emily has run away and for once Riddle wants Banks to use his unorthodox methods to find her without fuss.