DCI Banks: Cold is the Grave

Peter Robinson

4.06 based on 5490 ratings & 237 reviews on Goodreads.com
See more book details
16 September 2011
480 pages

Cold is the Grave is the eleventh novel in Peter Robinson's Inspector Banks series, following on from In A Dry Season.

Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks has reached a turning point. With his wife now living with another man in London and his career in the doldrums thanks to Chief Constable Riddle, it is time to ring the changes. Perhaps a move to the National Crime Squad? Perhaps a second chance with Sandra? But then late one night he is summoned to Riddle's house – and his plans take a surprising new turn. For the Chief Constable's sixteen-year-old daughter Emily has run away and for once Riddle wants Banks to use his unorthodox methods to find her without fuss.

A writer at the very height of his powers

Ian Rankin