Released on 13 February 2014.

Read extract  

Not Safe After Dark

And Other Works

3.76 based on 296 ratings & 16 reviews on


Not Safe After Dark is a complete collection of Peter Robinson’s short crime tales including four stories featuring Inspector Banks, a private-eye story set in Florida, a romantic Parisian mystery, and the modern classic, ‘Innocence’ – winner of the Crime Writer of Canada’s Best Short Story Award.

Whether writing pure detective fiction or heartbreaking noir, Peter Robinson is one of the crime world’s finest stylists. This anthology explores our hidden paranoia, challenges all that we take for granted and lures us to new, exotic places, only to make us wish that we could run back home.

In the media

Readers who know Robinson only through his Inspector Banks novels are in for a treat
Kirkus Reviews