Released on 18 January 2008.

#1 in series
Read extract

Not Safe After Dark Volume One

3 based on 1 ratings & 0 reviews on


Peter Robinson is one of the crime world's finest stylists. Not Safe After Dark is a collection that will explore our hidden paranoia, challenge all that we take for granted, lure us to new, exotic places only for us to wish we could run back home, and keep us up all night just waiting for the safety of the dawn . . .

Not Safe After Dark was Peter’s first collection of stories to be published in the UK and featured ‘Innocence’, winner of the Crime Writer of Canada’s Best Short Story Award.

In the media

Readers who know Robinson only through his Inspector Banks novels are in for a treat
Kirkus Reviews