#4 in series

The Hanging Valley

Book 4 in the series

3.96 based on 3693 ratings & 130 reviews on Goodreads.com

Publication date: 21.08.2009
ISBN: 9780330514620
Number of pages: 0


The Hanging Valley is the fourth novel in Peter Robinson's Inspector Banks series, following on from A Necessary End.

A faceless corpse is discovered in a tranquil, hidden valley below the village of Swainshead. And when Chief Inspector Alan Banks arrives, he finds that no-one is willing to talk. Banks's frustration only grows when the identity of the body is revealed. For it seems that his latest case may be connected with an unsolved murder in the same area five years ago.

Among the silent suspects are the Collier brothers, the wealthiest and most powerful family in the area. When they start using their influence to slow down the investigation, Banks finds himself in a race against time . . .

In the media

If you haven't caught up with Peter Robinson already, now is the time to start
Independent on Sunday