Released on 05 January 2012.

Read extract

Kingfisher Readers: Pirates (Level 4: Reading Alone)

For ages 6-8
0 based on 0 ratings & 0 reviews on


For the first time, Kingfisher brings its expertise in beautifully-designed, trusted non-fiction to the sphere of learning to read. This new graded reading series will grip children's interest.

Developed with literacy experts, the five-level series will guide young readers as they build confidence and fluency in their literacy skills and progress towards reading alone.