The Liverpool Trilogy

Ruth Hamilton

See more book details
10 October 2013
0 pages

Three novels of love, loss and family secrets, from Liverpool’s best-loved author.

Mersey View: After a long, broken marriage, Lucy Henshaw decides to leave home and start afresh in a beautiful house overlooking the Mersey. With a new life come new friends, but when Lucy’s husband falls ill she realises she may not be as far from the past as she thought, and she may need her new friends more than ever.

The Liverpool Girl: At the outbreak of World War Two, Eileen’s daughter Mel refuses to be evacuated. So Eileen and Mel move away from the street and family they love and face an unknown future together. Thus begins a journey of forbidden love, tragedy and a city left crumbling into the craters by the Luftwaffe. Their lives will never be the same again.

Lights of Liverpool: Three families in Liverpool; the O’Neils, the Allens and Tess and Don Compton. Each is struggling to keep their families together. But behind the three families, two men are at work. One will do horrific damage; the other will reunite a clan that descends from Ireland, and ancestors thrown ashore from the ships of the Spanish Armada.