Under Ground

3.26 based on 214 ratings & 45 reviews on Goodreads.com
Macmillan

Publication date: 16.07.2015
ISBN: 9781447266501
Number of pages: 0

Synopsis

THEY THOUGHT THEY WERE SAFE . . .
The Sanctum is a luxurious, self-sustaining survival condominium situated underground. It's a plush bolt-hole for the rich and paranoid - a place where they can wait out the apocalypse in style. When a devastating super-flu virus hits, several families race to reach The Sanctum. All have their own motivations for entering. All are hiding secrets.

But when the door locks and someone dies, they realize the greatest threat to their survival may not be above ground - it may already be inside . . .

Under Ground is a page-turning locked-room mystery from the combined talents of Sarah Lotz and Louis Greenberg, writing as S. L. Grey. It is perfect for fans of Under the Dome by Stephen King and films such as The Hole and The Descent (with a pinch of And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie).

In the media

Atmospheric, readable and all too plausible. Under Ground is a grim, effective chiller that takes you to the edge and leaves you there
SciFiNow
Under Ground is a taught, tight and claustrophobic novel that uses its small cast of characters and the confined and limited narrative settings to great effect . . .It will grab your attention from the first chapter and have you hooked right up to the perfect ending
Gingernutsofhorror.com
Under Ground shifts from slow-burn chills to its frantic finale with considerable expertise. A gripping book - and definitely not for the claustrophobic.
SFX