Released on 16 July 2015.

Read extract

Under Ground

3.27 based on 250 ratings & 48 reviews on Goodreads.com

Synopsis

THEY THOUGHT THEY WERE SAFE . . .
The Sanctum is a luxurious, self-sustaining survival condominium situated underground. It's a plush bolt-hole for the rich and paranoid - a place where they can wait out the apocalypse in style. When a devastating super-flu virus hits, several families race to reach The Sanctum. All have their own motivations for entering. All are hiding secrets.

But when the door locks and someone dies, they realize the greatest threat to their survival may not be above ground - it may already be inside . . .

Under Ground is a page-turning locked-room mystery from the combined talents of Sarah Lotz and Louis Greenberg, writing as S. L. Grey. It is perfect for fans of Under the Dome by Stephen King and films such as The Hole and The Descent (with a pinch of And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie).

In the media

Under Ground shifts from slow-burn chills to its frantic finale with considerable expertise. A gripping book - and definitely not for the claustrophobic.
SFX
Under Ground is well paced and it certainly has the potential to become a classic thriller . . . It's full of well-developed characters, captivating twists and an unpredictable conclusion that will have any thriller fan guessing all the way through. A thoroughly enjoyable read
Starburst
Cramped, claustrophobic and menacing, with a climax that kicks the stuffing out of you.
Independent