Read extract  

Under Ground

3.26 based on 224 ratings & 46 reviews on Goodreads.com
Macmillan

16 July 15
9781447266501
0
£7.99
N/A
N/A

Synopsis

THEY THOUGHT THEY WERE SAFE . . .
The Sanctum is a luxurious, self-sustaining survival condominium situated underground. It's a plush bolt-hole for the rich and paranoid - a place where they can wait out the apocalypse in style. When a devastating super-flu virus hits, several families race to reach The Sanctum. All have their own motivations for entering. All are hiding secrets.

But when the door locks and someone dies, they realize the greatest threat to their survival may not be above ground - it may already be inside . . .

Under Ground is a page-turning locked-room mystery from the combined talents of Sarah Lotz and Louis Greenberg, writing as S. L. Grey. It is perfect for fans of Under the Dome by Stephen King and films such as The Hole and The Descent (with a pinch of And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie).

In the media

Under Ground is well paced and it certainly has the potential to become a classic thriller . . . It's full of well-developed characters, captivating twists and an unpredictable conclusion that will have any thriller fan guessing all the way through. A thoroughly enjoyable read
Starburst
Grey does a great job of sustaining that singularly unsettling sense that something awful is going to go wrong-and I dare say something is always going to go awfully wrong in The Sanctum . . . Under Ground is a brilliant jumping-on point for horror fans who haven't already gone Grey
Tor.com
Atmospheric, readable and all too plausible. Under Ground is a grim, effective chiller that takes you to the edge and leaves you there
SciFiNow