Under Ground

3.28 based on 186 ratings & 43 reviews on Goodreads.com
Macmillan

Publication date: 16.07.2015
ISBN: 9781447266501
Number of pages: 0

Synopsis

THEY THOUGHT THEY WERE SAFE . . .
The Sanctum is a luxurious, self-sustaining survival condominium situated underground. It's a plush bolt-hole for the rich and paranoid - a place where they can wait out the apocalypse in style. When a devastating super-flu virus hits, several families race to reach The Sanctum. All have their own motivations for entering. All are hiding secrets.

But when the door locks and someone dies, they realize the greatest threat to their survival may not be above ground - it may already be inside . . .

Under Ground is a page-turning locked-room mystery from the combined talents of Sarah Lotz and Louis Greenberg, writing as S. L. Grey. It is perfect for fans of Under the Dome by Stephen King and films such as The Hole and The Descent (with a pinch of And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie).

In the media

Cramped, claustrophobic and menacing, with a climax that kicks the stuffing out of you.
Independent
A complex survival murder mystery . . . A gripping and unpredictable thriller with many twists and turns.
Shropshire Review
Underground is essentially what would happen if Stephen King woke up one morning as Agatha Christie
Fantasy-faction.com