Released on 16 July 2015.

Read extract

Under Ground

3.28 based on 257 ratings & 48 reviews on Goodreads.com

Synopsis

THEY THOUGHT THEY WERE SAFE . . .
The Sanctum is a luxurious, self-sustaining survival condominium situated underground. It's a plush bolt-hole for the rich and paranoid - a place where they can wait out the apocalypse in style. When a devastating super-flu virus hits, several families race to reach The Sanctum. All have their own motivations for entering. All are hiding secrets.

But when the door locks and someone dies, they realize the greatest threat to their survival may not be above ground - it may already be inside . . .

Under Ground is a page-turning locked-room mystery from the combined talents of Sarah Lotz and Louis Greenberg, writing as S. L. Grey. It is perfect for fans of Under the Dome by Stephen King and films such as The Hole and The Descent (with a pinch of And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie).

In the media

Grey does a great job of sustaining that singularly unsettling sense that something awful is going to go wrong-and I dare say something is always going to go awfully wrong in The Sanctum . . . Under Ground is a brilliant jumping-on point for horror fans who haven't already gone Grey
Tor.com
A complex survival murder mystery . . . A gripping and unpredictable thriller with many twists and turns.
Shropshire Review
Under Ground is a taught, tight and claustrophobic novel that uses its small cast of characters and the confined and limited narrative settings to great effect . . .It will grab your attention from the first chapter and have you hooked right up to the perfect ending
Gingernutsofhorror.com