#4 in series

D is for Deadbeat

Book 4 in the series

3.85 based on 25563 ratings & 549 reviews on Goodreads.com

Publication date: 24.05.2012
ISBN: 9781447212249
Number of pages: 336


‘My name is Kinsey Millhone. I’m a private investigator . . . female, single and self-employed, with a constitutional inability to work for anyone else. I’m a purist when it comes to justice, but I’ll lie at the drop of a hat. Inconsistency has never troubled me . . .’

It was late October, the day before Halloween. He introduced himself as Alvin Limardo. The job he hired Kinsey to do seemed easy enough . . . until his cheque bounced. His real name was Dagett. John Dagett. Ex-con. Inveterate liar. Chronic drunk. And dead.

The cops called it an accident – death by drowning. Kinsey wasn’t so sure. The man, it seemed, had a lot of enemies . . .

‘Heart-pounding, totally mesmerizing suspense’ New York Times