The Witchlands Series

Susan Dennard

The Witchlands series by Susan Dennard is a coming-of-age adventure set in a brilliantly-imagined fantasy world – perfect for fans of Robin Hobb or Trudi Canavan. On a continent ruled by three empires, some are born with a ‘witchery,’ a magical skill that sets them apart from others. Truthwitch introduces Safi, who has the gift to discern the truth from lies – a powerful magic that many would kill to have on their side, so Safi must keep it hidden at all costs. Yet she and her best friend Iseult soon find themselves at the heart of a struggle that could change the fate of their world . . .

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats: highway robbery, swordplay, deep friendships, treachery, magic, piracy on the high seas, and romance. If you like any or all of the above in the fantasy tales, this book will delight you’ -Robin Hobb

Truthwitch is an instant new classic . . . its fierce and vibrant world, richly-drawn characters, and dazzling intrigue harkens to the best of Megan Whalen Turner, Robin Hobb, and Jacqueline Carey . . . Do not miss out!’ -Sarah J. Maas

Truthwitch #1 in series


Book 1 in the series

The first in the Witchlands series, Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is a brilliantly imagined coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Sarah J. Maas and Trudi Canavan. In a continent on the edge of war, two witches hold its fate in their hands.Young witches Safiya and Iseult have a habit of finding trouble. After clashing with a powerful Guildmaster and his ruthless Bloodwitch bodyguard, the friends are forced to flee their home. Safi must avoid capture at all costs as she's a rare Truthwitch, able to discern truth from lies. Many would kill for her magic, so Safi must keep it ...

Windwitch #2 in series


Book 2 in the series

Sometimes our enemies become our only alliesThe Windwitch Prince Merik is presumed dead, following a lethal explosion. He's left scarred but alive and determined to expose his sister's treachery. Yet on reaching the royal capital, he's shocked to find it crowded with refugees fleeing conflict. Merik haunts the streets, fighting for the weak. This leads to whispers of a disfigured demigod, the Fury, who brings justice to the oppressed.Hunted by the Cleaved, Iseult is struggling to stay free while she searches for her friend Safi. When the Bloodwitch Aeduan corners Iseult first, she offers ...