The Angels Weep

Wilbur Smith

4.13 based on 3128 ratings & 74 reviews on
See more book details
09 April 2015
672 pages

The Angels Weep is the third bestselling book in Wilbur Smith's Ballantyne Novels - an epic exploration into the dark past of colonial Africa.

At the dawn of a new century, the pioneers of Rhodesia have staked their claims and stocked their farms in the land they have carved as their own. But in the hills, the Matabele indunas are preparing for the bloody rebellion which will scar the opponents for ever - and etch for them the same tragic legacy for generations to come . . .

'Raw experience, grim realism, history and romance welded with mystery and the bewilderment of life itself' Library Journal

The dramatic story of the Ballantynes concludes in The Leopard Hunts in Darkness.