#6 in series

The Four Swans

A Novel of Cornwall 1795-1797

Book 6 in the series

4.24 based on 1750 ratings & 121 reviews on Goodreads.com

Publication date: 19.08.2011
ISBN: 9780330524254
Number of pages: 0


The Four Swans is the masterful sixth novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark.

Cornwall 1795-1797. Although Ross Poldark – now something of a war hero – seems secure in his hard-won prosperity, a new dilemma faces him in the sudden infatuation of a young naval officer for his wife Demelza.

All four women – the four swans – whose lives touch Ross’s, face a crisis in these years. For his wife Demelza, his old love Elizabeth, his friend’s new wife Caroline and for the unhappy Morwenna Chynoweth these are times of stress and conflict.

The Four Swans is followed by the seventh book in the Poldark series, The Angry Tide.

In the media

From the incomparable Winston Graham...who has everything that anyone else has, then a whole lot more