We are delighted to announce that The Floating Man by Katharine Towers has been shortlisted for The Aldeburgh First Collection Prize 2010.

This stunning debut poetry collection is one of only six titles shortlisted from 95 entries for the £3,000 prize. 


The Poetry Trust announced the shortlist:

Christian Campbell - Running the Dusk

Robert Dickinson - Micrographia

Sheila Hillier - A Quechua Confession Manual

Katharine Towers - The Floating Man

Sam Willetts - New Light for the Old Dark

Tony Williams - The Corner of Arundel Lane and Charles Street

This year's winner will be announced at the start of the 22nd Aldeburgh Poetry Festival on Friday 5 November 2010.

Find out more about The Floating Man

Find out more about The Aldeburgh First Collection Prize