Book club questions: The Other Mrs Walker

02 March 2017

We've chosen some brilliant new books perfect for book clubs and created questions to help get your discussion going.  


The Other Mrs Walker is a mysterious detective story without a detective from debut author, Mary Paulson-Ellis. It's the perfect read for fans of Kate Atkinson and Sarah Waters.

 
 


The Other Mrs Walker

The Other Mrs Walker

An old lady dies alone and unheeded in a cold Edinburgh flat on a snowy Christmas night. A faded emerald dress hangs in her wardrobe; a spilt glass of whisky pools on the floor.

A few days later a middle-aged woman arrives back in the city she thought she’d left behind, finding a a job at the office for lost people.

But what Margaret Penny cannot yet know, is just how entangled her own life will become in the death of one lonely stranger . . .

Available in Paperback and as an Ebook and Audiobook! 

Read extract  

You may also like