Adrian Tchaikovsky shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award 2016

27 April 2016

By Pan Macmillan

We're delighted to announce that Children of Time by Adrian Tchaikovsky has been shortlisted for Arthur C. Clarke Award 2016.

Now in it's 30th year, the 
annual award is the most prestigious award for science fiction in Britain. Previous winners include fellow Pan Macmillan authors China MiĆ©ville, Jeff Noon and last year's winner, Emily St. John Mandel.

Also on the shortlist:

Europe at Midnight – Dave Hutchinson 
The Book of Phoenix – Nnedi Okorafor 
Arcadia – Iain Pears 
Way Down Dark – J.P. Smythe 

The winner will be announced on Wednesday 24th August 2016.