The 2014 Hugo Award winners were announced at LonCon3, the 72nd World Science Fiction Convention, in a celebration of the brilliance and inventiveness of science fiction and fantasy.

Below is a list of the winners, congratulations to all those who were nominated!

Campbell Award for Best New Writer - Sofia Samatar.

Best Fan Artist - Sarah Webb

Best Fan Writer - Kameron Hurley.

Best Fancast - SF Signal Podcast, hosted by Patrick Hester.

Best Fanzine - A Dribble of Ink, edited by Aiden Moher.

Best Semiprozine - Lightspeed Magazine.

Best Professional Artist - Julie Dillon.

Best Editor - Long Form - Ginjer Buchanan.

Best Editor - Short Form - Ellen Datlow

Best Dramatic Presentation - Short Form - Game of Thrones, "The Rains of Castamere."

Best Dramatic Presentation - Long Form - Gravity.

Best Graphic Story - "Time" by Randall Munroe (XKCD)

Best Related Work - We Have Always Fought: Challenging the Women, Cattle and Slaves Narrative, by Kameron Hurley

Best Short Story - "The Water That Falls On You From Nowhere" by John Chu (

Best Novelette - "The Lady Astronaut of Mars" by Mary Robinette Kowal (

 Best Novella - Equoid by Charles Stross (

 Best Novel - Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie