The hilarious five book Hitchhiker’s trilogy is now out as an ebook omnibus edition, in conjunction with what would have been Douglas Adams’ 60th birthday. hitchhikers-ebook-omnibus

On 12 October 1979 the most remarkable book ever to come out of the great publishing corporations of Ursa Minor (and Earth) was made available to humanity. This was of course The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy.

But this was just the beginning. We followed the adventures of hapless protagonist Arthur Dent and his alien side-kick, Ford Prefect, across a trilogy of five books: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series. And this merry spacewagon, featuring a flying sofa, a paranoid Android, a gift-wrapped fishbowl, bath towels and much else besides, became an instant classic.


Now, for the first time, we are publishing all five books in the Hitchhiker's series as an eBook omnibus.


Praise for the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy series

‘It changed my whole life. It’s literally out of this world’

Tom Baker

‘Quite good I suppose, if you like brilliantly entertaining books written with a touch of imaginative genius’

Griff Rhys Jones

‘It is funny and funny in every way . . . it is the sort of humour which crops up from time to time and immediately find its own level, its own audience’

Daily Telegraph

‘Indispensable reading for mental hitch-hikers who want to thumb a lift out of the ruts of orthodox thought … science fiction that is very intelligently amusing, or very amusingly intelligent’

Daily Mail