Life, the Universe and Everything

Douglas Adams

Ages 12+
4.2 based on 45 ratings & 3 reviews on
See more book details
01 September 2006
360 minutes
Martin Freeman

In Life, the Universe and Everything, the third title in Douglas Adams' blockbusting sci-fi comedy series read by actor Martin Freeman, Arthur Dent finds himself enlisted to prevent a galactic war.

In consequence of a number of stunning catastrophes, Arthur Dent is surprised to find himself living in a hideously miserable prehistoric Earth. However, just as he thinks that things cannot possibly get any worse, they suddenly do. He discovers that the galaxy is not only mind-bogglingly big and bewildering, but also that most of the things that happen in it are staggeringly unfair.

Praise for audio edition of The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy:

'By turns authorative as the narrator, bemused as Arthur Dent, deadpan as Ford Prefect and manic as Zaphod Beeblebrox' The Times