Margaret Dickinson at Bookmark Spalding

We are thrilled to welcome back local author Margaret Dickinson who will be joining us in store to celebrate the release of her new book ‘Daughters of Courage’ and to sign copies for her many fans! This latest book follows the gripping story of the Ryan family from Margaret’s previous book ‘The Buffer Girls’. Here, Emily and Trip struggle to keep their new life afloat in the turbulent 1930s. This is a free event and all are welcome.

  • Location

    Bookmark Spalding

    18-20 The Crescent Spalding

    Add to GCal
  • Event Start Date

    28/02/2017 11:00 AM

  • Event End Date

    28/02/2017 12:30 PM

  • Price

  • Website

    Visit booking site

About Margaret Dickinson

Born in Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, Margaret Dickinson moved to the coast at the age of seven and so began her love for the sea and the Lincolnshire landscape. Her ambition to be a writer began early and she had her first novel published at the age of twenty-five. This was followed by many further titles including Plough the Furrow, Sow the Seed and Reap the Harvest, which make up her Lincolnshire Fleethaven Trilogy. She is also the author of Fairfield Hall, Jenny's War and The Clippie Girls. Margaret is a Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller.