Margaret Dickinson at Walkers Oakham

Margaret Dickinson at Walkers Oakham
  • Walkers Oakham, 27 High Street, Oakham, LE15 6AH
    Walkers Oakham
    27 High Street Oakham , LE15 6AH UNITED KINGDOM
  • 14/03/2017 14:00 - 14/03/2017 15:00

Margaret Dickinson will be signing copies of her latest novel 'Daughters of Courage.'

Born in Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, Margaret Dickinson moved to the coast at the age of seven and so began her love for the sea and the Lincolnshire landscape. Her ambition to be a writer began early and she had her first novel published at the age of twenty-five. This was followed by many further titles including Plough the Furrow, Sow the Seed and Reap the Harvest, which make up her Lincolnshire Fleethaven Trilogy. She is also the author of Fairfield Hall, Jenny's War and The Clippie Girls. Margaret is a Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller.