Margaret Dickinson signing Daughters of Courage

Margaret Dickinson signing Daughters of Courage
  • WHSmith Loughborough, 9 Carillon Court, Loughborough, LE11 3XA
    WHSmith Loughborough
    9 Carillon Court Loughborough , LE11 3XA UNITED KINGDOM
  • 04/03/2017 11:00 - 04/03/2017 13:00

Event Information Much-loved author Margaret Dickinson will be signing copies of her book Daughters of Courage in Loughborough.

Born in Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, Margaret Dickinson moved to the coast at the age of seven and so began her love for the sea and the Lincolnshire landscape. Her ambition to be a writer began early and she had her first novel published at the age of twenty-five. This was followed by many further titles including Plough the Furrow, Sow the Seed and Reap the Harvest, which make up her Lincolnshire Fleethaven Trilogy. She is also the author of Fairfield Hall, Jenny's War and The Clippie Girls. Margaret is a Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller.