Mark Charan Newton

Adaptive Author Page Email Signup Form

Sign up now

Want to hear more about ?
Sign up for great extra content and free extracts.

Confirm your subscription to the mailing list


Mark Charan Newton

Latest book

The Messenger

About Mark Charan Newton

Mark Charan Newton was born in 1981, and holds a degree in Environmental Science. After working in bookselling, he moved into editorial positions at imprints covering science fiction and fantasy. He has written for a variety of non-fiction publications including the Ecologist and the Huffington Post, and has spoken about science fiction on BBC Radio 4. He is also the author of the Legend of the Red series. He currently lives and works in Nottingham. You can find him online at or

Books by Mark Charan Newton

  • Retribution
  • The Messenger
  • Drakenfeld
  • The Broken Isles: Legends of the Red Sun: Book Four
  • Nights of Villjamur: Legends of the Red Sun: Book One
  • City of Ruin: Legends of the Red Sun: Book Two
  • The Book of Transformations: Legends of the Red Sun: Book Three
  • The Reef